Log in

ICMRS Scientific Frontier Webinar Series: Dr. Guozhi Xiao, Professor, Southern University of Science and Technology

  • 24 Jul 2021
  • 9:00 PM (EDT)
  • Zoom Video Conference

ICMRS Scientific Frontier Webinar Series

Roles of focal adhesion protein Kindlin-2 in skeletal development and homeostasis

Presented by Guozhi Xiao, PhD

Department of Biochemistry, School of Medicine

Southern University of Science and Technology

When: July 24, 2021 (Saturday) 9:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time (US and Canada)

July 24, 2021 (Saturday) 8:00 PM Central Daylight Time (US and Canada)

 2021725日(星期日)北京时间上午9:00 (中国)

July 25, 2021 (Sunday) 9:00 AM Perth (Australia - Western Australia)

July 25, 2021 (Sunday) 11:00 AM Sydney (Australia – New South Wales) 

Where: ICMRS members will receive an email with a link to Zoom Video Conference.

 

Short Biography: Guozhi Xiao, PhD, is a professor and associate dean for research and graduate affairs for the School of Medicine at Southern University of Science and Technology (SUSTech).  He was a tenured and endowed chair professor at Rush University, Chicago (2012-2017) and he also served as a Chairman in the Department of Biology at SUSTech (2015-2018). He is a member of ASBMR, ICMRS and ASBMB and an ASBMR fellow. His research interests focus on mechanisms through which skeletal cells are formed and regulated during development and homeostasis. He also maintains a focus on important medical issues involving bone –osteoarthritis, osteoporosis, and metastatic osteolytic lesions. He has published 107 SCI indexed full-length research papers and 30 review articles and book chapters etc. with cumulative impact factor: > 830, citations: >11500 and H-index: 51 (Google scholar: July 2021).  

This webinar will be moderated by Dr. Lin Chen, Professor, Daping Hospital, Chongqing, China. 

If you are not able to attend ICMRS webinars, you are welcome to click here for recorded videos from ICMRS Scientific Frontier Webinar Series.

For more information, please contact:

Jean Jiang, PhD

Chair, Education Committee, ICMRS

Professor and Zachry Distinguished University Chair

Department of Biochemistry and Structural Biology

University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio

Email: icmrs@icmrs.net


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software