Log in

The 3rd International Chinese Musculoskeletal Research Conference and the 5th International Biomedical Forum of West China

  • 17 Aug 2017
  • 20 Aug 2017
  • Shihezi, Xinjiang, China
  • 94


Registration is closed

Click here for the PDF version of this announcement

The 3rd International Chinese Musculoskeletal Research Conference and the 5th International Biomedical Forum of West China

Dear ICMRS members:

Our society’s official meeting, the 3rd International Chinese Musculoskeletal Research Conference (ICMRC), together with the 5th International Biomedical Forum of West China will be held this summer in Shihezi, Xinjiang, China, a beautiful city known as “The jade of desert”. This combined conference is organized and sponsored by International Chinese Musculoskeletal Research Society (ICMRS), Xinjiang Production & Construction Corps, Shihezi University, and Xinjiang Medical University.

 The theme of this conference is to “Enhance basic research, promote scientific and technological innovation, and serve The Belt and Road”. Aiming at enhancing communication among medical research colleagues, spreading the latest research findings and expanding the international view of domestic scholars, we will invite leading scholars from the United States, Australia, Japan etc and excellent domestic scholars from Hong Kong, Macao, Taiwan and the mainland as speakers. They will share their cutting-edge research findings and technologies in the biomedical research field and exchange scientific information by various means, including presentations, seminars, and posters.

The 5th International Biomedical Forum of West China, hosted by Shihezi University and jointly organized by ICMRS, is an international academic conference aiming to promote the biomedical research. It also aims to improve the level of diagnosis, treatment and comprehensive prevention of major diseases in the West China, especially in Xinjiang, by academic exchange and research collaboration with domestic and foreign colleagues in related fields.

We cordially invite you to join us in the city of Shihezi and look forward to commencing a new chapter of biomedical research through communication and cooperation with you.


August 17-20, 2017 

Registration fee:

Foreign representative: US$ 300; domestic representative: 1200 RMB (individual), 1000 RMB (group); ICMRS member: 800 RMB; students: 500 RMB.


Henghe Hotel, 4 North Road, Shihezi, Xinjiang, China


1. Henghe Hotel (5-star)

   Address: 4 North Road (on the west side of city hall), Shihezi, Xinjiang, China

   Tel.: (+86)-993-7522-030

2. Corps Cadre Institute Training Center of Shihezi University

   Address: Boyuan building (East Gate of North Area of Shihezi University)

   Tel.: (+86)-993-265-4821



Address: School of Medicine, Shihezi University, 2 North Road, Shihezi, Xinjiang 832000, China.

ContactsXiaohui Zou, Haoruo Jia, Sibo Wang

Tel.:  18299088803, 18602900968, 13179932899

Fax:  0993- 2015620

E-mail zouxiaohui_lorna@126.com, icmrs2017@sina.com         




International Chinese Musculoskeletal Research Society (ICMRS)

International Federation of Musculoskeletal Research Societies (IFMRS)

Science and Technology Committee of Xinjiang Production and Construction Corps

Foreign Experts Bureau of Xinjiang Production and Construction Corps

Shihezi University


School of Medicine, Shihezi University

The First Affiliated Hospital of Medical College, Shihezi University

The First Affiliated Hospital of Xinjiang Medical University

Conference chairs:

James H-C. Wang

Xu Cao

Jianxin Xie

Chenhui Shi

Chairs of academic committee:

Ling Qin

Cunyu Wang

Regis O'Keeffe

X. Edward Guo

Chairs of organizing committee:

Youhui Chen

Xinyu Peng

Tingting Tang

Li Cao

Executive chairs:

Yi-Xian Qin

Bin Li

Mingxia Jing

Weishan Wang

Conference secretaries:

Xiaohui Zou

Haoruo Jia

Sibo Wang

Members of the academic committee (alphabetical):

Xu Cao

Youhui Chen

Thomas L. Clemens

Sheng Ding

Neil Dong

Xinzhing Dong

Shiqing Feng

Yun Guan

X. Edward Guo

Dingjun Hao

Li Jin

Qing Jiang

David Ke

Henry Kronenberg

Bin Li

Guoan Li

Zhuojing Luo

Peter Ma

Anne-Marie Malfait

Regis O'Keefe

Ling Qin

Yi-Xian Qin

Herb Sun

Tingting Tang

Mei Wan

Cun-Yu Wang

James H-C. Wang

Xisheng Wen

Yin Xiao

Jiake Xu

Yingzi Yang

Mone Zaidi

Min Zhang

Yingze Zhang

Chenggong Zheng

Minghao Zheng

Hong Zhou

Members of the organizing committee (alphabetical):

Zhengdong Cai

Li Cao

Jiang Chang

Keming Chen

Lianfu Deng

Cunyi Fan

Feng Li

Feng Li

Gang Li

Xianghang Luo

Weijia Lv

Dengshun Miao

Hongwei Ouyang

Guoxian Pei

Jiang Peng

Ling Qin

Peng Shang

Zengwu Shao

Chenhui Shi

Meishu Shi

Bing Wang

Weishan Wang

Yongjun Wang

Zhihong Wu

Guozhi Xiao

Jianxin Xie

Jinglong Yan

Huilin Yang

Liu Yang

Bin Yu

Shengmin Zhang

Xuedong Zhou

Yiting Zhou

Xuenong Zou

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software