Log in


20 Mar 2023 9:54 AM | Jiawei Lu

The annual ICMRS Membership Zoom Meeting was held online on Feburary 25, 2023. Professor Guozhi Xiao, the Program Committee Chair and President-Elect of ICMRS from Southern University of Science and Technology organized and presided over the meeting. Dr. Minghao Zheng, ICMRS president and professor of the University of Western Australia gave a brief summary on the current state of ICMRS and the society’s progresses during the last year under his leadership.

As a tradition, the membership meeting was highlighted by the Webster Jee Young Investigator Awards session. This year’s winners are Drs. Yuantao Zhang (The Chinese University of Hong Kong), Mingyue Fan (Drexel University), Jiawei Lu (University of Pennsylvania), Yiyang Ma (Shanghai Jiao Tong University), Donghao Gan (Southern University of Science and Technology) and Bryan Kwok (Drexel University). A cash prize of $500 and an award plaque will be given to each awardee shortly after the meeting.

This year’s membership meeting has invited two keynote speakers. Dr. Richard Oreffo, Professor in Musculoskeletal Science from the University of Southampton presented a highly exciting talk entitled “New approaches to skeletal cell-based bone regeneration from bench to clinic”. Dr. Ling Qin, Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery, the University of Pennsylvania, presented her recent scientific findings entitled “Single-cell profiling of skeletal progenitors”.

This meeting has achieved a great success with about 300 ICMRS members and guests attended the meeting. by Dr. Guozhi Xiao

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software