Log in

ICMRS Scientific Frontier Webinar Series: Professor Liyun Wang from University of Delaware

  • 21 May 2022
  • 9:00 PM (EDT)
  • Zoom Video Conference

ICMRS Scientific Frontier Webinar Series

Pericellular Perlecan, Osteocyte Mechanosensing, and Bone Remodeling

Liyun Wang, Ph.D.

Professor of Mechanical Engineering

University of Delaware, Newark DE, USA

When: May 21, 2022 (Saturday) 9:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time (US and Canada)

May 21, 2022 (Saturday) 8:00 PM Central Daylight Time (US and Canada)

 2022522日(星期日)北京时间上午9:00 (中国)

May 22, 2021 (Sunday) 9:00 AM Perth (Australia - Western Australia)

May 22, 2022 (Sunday) 12:00 PM Sydney (Australia – New South Wales)

Where: Please click the link below to join the Zoom Video Conference:

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/6981634348

For attendees in China, please join the webinar at https://zoom.com/join by typing Meeting ID: 6981634348. You may be asked to provide your cellular number for verification.

 

Short Biography: Dr. Liyun Wang is a Professor of Mechanical Engineering at University of Delaware, Director of Center for Biomechanical Engineering Research, and Co-Director of the Multiscale Assessment Core in Delaware Center for Musculoskeletal Research. Trained in Mechanical and Electirical Engineering (BS, MS, both from Universtiy of Science and Technology of China, Hefei), and Biomedical Engineering (PhD, City College of New York), Dr. Wang’s research focuses  biomechanics and mechanobiology. Combining engineering modeling, mechanical testing, animal models, advanced imaging, and cellular and molecular biology, she has studied how mechanical forces impact bone, cartilage, and vascular health in the context of osteoporosis, osteoarthritis, diabetic bone diseases, and cancer bone metastasis. Dr. Wang has been elected as Fellow of American Institute of Medical and Biological Engineering (AIMBE) and American Society of Bone and Mineral Research (ASBMR).

This webinar will be moderated by Dr. Jean Jiang, Professor and Zachry Distinguished University Chair at UT Health San Antonio.

If you are not able to attend ICMRS webinars, you are welcome to click here for recorded videos from ICMRS Scientific Frontier Webinar Series.

This message was sent by ICMRS (International Chinese Musculoskeletal Research Society). You can UNSUBSCRIBE from future mailings.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software