Log in

Inaugural ICMRS-ASBMR International Chinese Musculoskeletal Research Conference (ICMRC)

  • 21 May 2013
  • 23 May 2013
  • Suzhou, China

Frontiers in Biology, Pathology, and Engineering of the Musculoskeletal System 


- Bone metabolism and osteoporosis

- Muscle and bone

- Spine

- Biomaterials and implants

- Musculoskeletal tissue repair

- Cartilage metabolism and osteoarthritis

- Tendon and ligament

- Stem cells and tissue engineering

- Biomechanics and mechanobiology

- Bone tumors

Important dates

        Abstract submission deadline:  March 15, 2013

        Notification of acceptance:       March 20, 2013

        Early-bird registration: April 20, 2013

Best Paper Awards

Five winners will be selected among free paper submissions. First Prize, 2 awardees, 2000 RMB each; Second Prize, 3 awardees, 1000 RMB each.


         Email:   ICMRC2013@gmail.comICMRC2013@163.com

         Phone: (+86)-512-6778-1420, 6778-1163

         Website: http://gkyjs.suda.edu.cn/ICMRC2013/

Co-organizers:   International Chinese Musculoskeletal Research Society (ICMRS)

                            American Society for Bone and Mineral Research (ASBMR)

                            The First Affiliated Hospital of Soochow University


Chairs:   Prof. X. Edward GuoICMRS president, Columbia University

                    Prof. Lynda BonewaldASBMR president, University of Missouri-Kansas City

                    Prof. Huilin Yang, Vice Dean, Clinical Research Institute, The First Affiliated Hospital of Soochow University

Program Committee:  Prof. Xu Cao, ICMRS president–Elect, Johns Hopkins University

                              Prof. Roberto Civitelli, ASBMR president-Elect, Washington University St. Louis

                              Prof. Ling Qin, Immediate Past President, ICMRS, Chinese University of Hong Kong

Organizing Committee:  Prof. Tingting Tang, Chair of China Development , ICMRS, Ninth People‘s Hospital of Shanghai Jiao Tong University

                        Prof. Thomas Clemens, Chair of China Outreach Task Force, Johns Hopkins University

                        Prof. Bin Li, Professor, Orthopedic Institute of Soochow University

Members:Di Chen, Qian Chen, Liao Cui, David Ke, Qing Jiang, Xiaodong Li, Gang Li, Shihe Li, William W. Lu, Zongping Luo, Dengshun Miao, Jiang Peng, Ling Qin, Qin Shi, Meishu Shih, James H-C. Wang, Liyun Wang, Xiaodu Wang, Yongjun Wang, Lei Yang, Xiaoling Zhang

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software